Death on West End Road: A Hamptons Murder Mystery Book 3

Hamptons Murder Mysteries 3
By Carrie Doyle
Published by Dunemere Books
Buy from:

9780997270181

Death on West End Road is the third book in Carrie Doyle’s sophisticated but cozy Hamptons Murder Mystery Series. Along with a colorful cast of supporting characters, the beating heart of the book is Antonia Bingham, restaurateur, gourmand, and nosy carb-lover. For readers who love Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone series and Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, look no further than Doyle’s new series!

An unsolved crime is something that Hamptons innkeeper and sleuth Antonia Bingham just can’t resist. Despite a busy high-season schedule and an inn booked to capacity, Antonia has agreed to investigate a cold case in her beloved adopted hometown, East Hampton, NY: the killing of Susie Whitaker, whose brutal 1990 slaying on a tennis court in the poshest part of town was never solved.

And the person who has hired Antonia? Prime suspect Pauline Framingham, a manipulative pharmaceutical heiress from a powerful family. As Antonia attempts to unravel the mysteries of the past she unearths even darker secrets and ultimately wonders if it would have been best to let sleeping dogs lie. To make matters worse, past acquaintances and love interests reappear in the Hamptons, disrupting Antonia's world and causing her to scurry to the fridge for comfort.

Join Antonia for this gripping new third installment in the Hamptons Murder Mystery series from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Carrie Doyle!

352 pages | $15.99US | 5.5 x 8.5 | 9780997270181 | June 20, 2017