Death on West End Road: A Hamptons Murder Mystery Book 3

Hamptons Murder Mysteries 3
By Carrie Doyle
Published by Dunemere Books
Buy from:

9780997270181

Death on West End Road is the third book in Carrie Doyle’s sophisticated but cozy Hamptons Murder Mystery Series. Along with a colorful cast of supporting characters, the beating heart of the book is Antonia Bingham, restaurateur, gourmand, and nosy carb-lover. For readers who love Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone series and Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, look no further than Doyle’s new series!

An unsolved crime is something that Hamptons innkeeper and sleuth Antonia Bingham just can’t resist. Despite a busy high-season schedule and an inn booked to capacity, Antonia has agreed to investigate a cold case in her beloved adopted hometown, East Hampton, NY: the killing of Susie Whitaker, whose brutal 1990 slaying on a tennis court in the poshest part of town was never solved.

And the person who has hired Antonia? Prime suspect Pauline Framingham, a manipulative pharmaceutical heiress from a powerful family. As Antonia attempts to unravel the mysteries of the past she unearths even darker secrets and ultimately wonders if it would have been best to let sleeping dogs lie. To make matters worse, past acquaintances and love interests reappear in the Hamptons, disrupting Antonia's world and causing her to scurry to the fridge for comfort.

Join Antonia for this gripping new third installment in the Hamptons Murder Mystery series from New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Carrie Doyle!

Winner of the IBPA Ben Franklin Silver Award in the 2018 Mystery category

“Doyle (The Infidelity Pact, 2008, etc.) is a self-described “foodie” and an avid cheerleader for the quaint village of East Hampton, New York . . . an appealing, three-dimensional heroine and some clever plot twists make this an enjoyable, quick read.”  —Kirkus Reviews

"This series is enjoyable and delightful. I wasn’t the least bit surprised that the latest Hamptons Murder Mystery was as amazing as the last two books. Carrie Doyle has the ability to paint such a setting and character that mystery lovers alike will delight in this read."—Bibliophile Reviews

"A mystery with exciting twists and more than one possible suspect...and fun, smart characters." —Cozy Mystery Review Crew
 

"A tightly written and well thought out murder mystery."—KRL News & Reviews

"There’s something fun about discovering a series that you love and just binging your way through it. That is exactly what I did with Carrie Doyle's Hamptons Murder Mystery series. The books are fun reading with a great cast of characters...[and the] storylines weave in great background on the history of the Hamptons, as well as some mouth-watering food descriptions. Carrie worked for Ina Garten when she owned and ran The Barefoot Contessa in the Hamptons, so she writes about food with great authority. She also has been a summer and weekend resident of East Hampton for decades, so she knows the lay of the land. Armchair vacation travel with a mystery; I love it." —Bookreporter.com

"Carrie Doyle has milled East Hampton into grist for her popular books." —East Hampton Star

352 pages | $15.99US | 5.5 x 8.5 | 9780997270181 | June 20, 2017